....................
Little bits of life
Little bits of life
Little bits of life
....................

Entries
2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

Links
Movies - PostSecret - Theresa - IreneQ - Robin - Galvin - Lucian - nickpan - pearlpan - cliepan - cleopan - Jakob - mf - MoodySunRay - Ashng - jeffery - rendezvous - Sunnie - Rainia - Perky butt - DW - totenkopf - Raymond - Ecstasy - Kruder - Epicurious -


Metal Can Pickers

Wednesday, Mar. 12, 2008
9:24 P.M.

This conversation happen during the recent hiking trip we took.

Him : Sometimes I wonder if I�m a mistake in your life.

Me: No you�re not. Why do you say that?

Him : Because I don�t have any money.

Me: Oh. That�s ok. You see, when we�re in our fifties, you can always pick metal cans for a living while I�ll still be tutoring. Picking metal cans is a perfectly decent job. Don�t worry. We�ll work out fine.

Him : ...

^^


Dear taking a rest

Took this picture at this Julutong Tower after the HSBC Treetop descent. Frankly speaking, this poor bloke lying on my lap is seriously adorable with his honesty. And I'm devilishly naughty & frank about the future I painted for us.

3 Cheers to metal can pickers!

(2) Comments so far


You could be happy

Wednesday, Mar. 05, 2008
1:14 P.M.

It's been a while since I've been picking out songs from drama and today, I just want to share this beautiful piece by Snow Petrol to you guys.

I 1st heard this heartfelt song from the opening episode of Smallville Season 6, where the one true love of Clark's life is about to marry his best friend/worst enemy. This song stayed in my mind becos it's beautiful, simple & absolutely heart-felt. Song lasts 3 mins but when it ends, you'll find yourself wishing it has not.

By the way, I'm super happy to find Howie & Joy's new place is near my neighbourhood. Old friends reunited. How lovely.

Thank you God for bringing friends to me even when I refuse to step out of the door.

(0) Comments so far


Like I care

Monday, Mar. 03, 2008
2:00 A.M.

Mom : Why don't you be obedient & listen to me?

Me : Simple. I don't feel there's a need to be.

Mom : I'm so disappointed in you.

* Hangs the phone on me*

Like I care. She can give me all the money in the world but I wouldn't want a single cent of it. Not when history has taught me that her money often comes with a price.

Only consolation is that Wei still dotes on me & brings sunshine into my otherwise self-imposed shell. Most days I'll open my shell & allow him in. Sometimes, I get into one of my moods & clam my shell shut. In one of those really bad days, his fingers get hurt from his attempt to reach me. Wei is incredibly sweet-natured & patience. Because of his love, I'll try to make his day worth too. Watching him smile/laugh is sort the highlight of the day. Tutoring is sometimes a highlight of the day for me too.When I�m tutoring someone and they get it and that light goes on, I feel good! I feel worthy. But I'm never going back to MOE again. Had enough. It takes a special kind of calling to be a teacher. I don't have that kind of calling.

I'm just a plain Jane.

(0) Comments so far

host

Under construction  Under construction
  <area shape= email archive newest