....................
Little bits of life
Little bits of life
Little bits of life
....................

Entries
2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

Links
Movies - PostSecret - Theresa - IreneQ - Robin - Galvin - Lucian - nickpan - pearlpan - cliepan - cleopan - Jakob - mf - MoodySunRay - Ashng - jeffery - rendezvous - Sunnie - Rainia - Perky butt - DW - totenkopf - Raymond - Ecstasy - Kruder - Epicurious -


Zen state of self-absorption

Thursday, May. 29, 2008
7:39 P.M.

Though Wei is a pleasant person to hang around with, there are days where he makes me want to tear my hair out with his state of self-absorption. No, I don�t mean that he�s self-centred. What I mean is him being so self-absorbed in his gaming, painting of his Warhammer armies or what-so-ever that he�s involved in that the rest of the world ceased to exist.

He calls that his �concentrating & dedicated' mode.

I call it �his Zen state of self-absorption� where life is about him and his cosmos, not him and other people. I can be waiting an hour for our lunch date and ended up being LATE for my own work because of �his Zen state of self-absorption� with the computer games. OR he�s not entirely there with me because he MUST reply to every single sms his friends sent him when those sms are just idle chat. Or in �his Zen state of self-absorption� with his gaming & painting of Warhammer armies, he forgot to help me with the chores.

I�m totally aware that there�s nothing as �fair� & �not fair� in relationships. I�m totally aware that one party always ends up giving more than the other simply because one is passive & laid-back while the other is not. However, when do you know you�re not being taken for granted by the slacker in the relationship? Does just kisses & �thank you� make up for this unbalance-ness?

I flared up thrice this week.

(0) Comments so far


What comes up must go down

Tuesday, May. 20, 2008
11:41 P.M.

One good thing about watching Smallville & One Tree Hill is that I often get to pick up songs like these.

Had a bad night with the family/s and some smart ass friend trying to show off her intelligence about my way of handling marriage matters�well, all these unhappiness are now swept under the table. Nothing that $11 wouldn�t solve. $0.50 on a drink, $3.50 on my anti-depressant (ice-cream) and $7 on a movie. Wei was busy so he couldn�t be with me but things are fine being alone. This was the way I cheer myself up even as a single. Haven�t been doing this for almost 2 yrs. Unbelievable. Wei has remarked that I seem to have recovered from my trauma since I�ve began to open up to friends & been meeting them up to renew friendships. Aye, I think so too.

All credits to Wei, he�s God sent.

Thanks to Sicko�s blog recommendation on this movie, I got my hand on the movie & had an enjoyable movie night at Wei�s place. With the right lighting & setting, we recreated the feel of a movie theatre. Perhaps it was the movie or the atmosphere we created, somehow, that night felt exceptionally good. Maybe today�s unhappiness is a repercussion of the extreme happiness I felt last night.

What comes up must go down.

(0) Comments so far


Insomnia

Saturday, May. 10, 2008
7:00 A.M.

One of the many reasons why facebook is good...

Tried CardioLatino in Amore yesterday. Felt like a lumbering rhino. I admit I've a stiff body but the steps are simply too fast & clearly not for beginners. I left by the 2nd break. Will try other lessons in future but I certainly hope to avoid the evenings where the shower rooms are jammed packed & you feel the urgency to be done & finished before the closing hours.

Darling has been having fun at California Fitness though. It was his 1st time there last night & he became quite motivated to keep fit. You gotta admit, there's a certain appeal in these fitness gyms. By the way, we're in different gyms because Amore is closer to where I live while Darling has free membership to California Fitness. Hence,the separation but we can work things out a little since Bugis has both gyms situated there.

Sunday ECP cycling. Send me a message if you're interested in joining.

(0) Comments so far


WE GOT IT!

Thursday, May. 08, 2008
1:56 P.M.


After 4 hours of reclicking & refilling the application forms, we finally got the golden date. My heart almost stopped when we encountered a technical problem at the payment part but thank God, things went smoothly. At least one more thing off the to-do-list. Because we plan to have a formal wedding ceremony at the church
next year, this wedding solemnisation in ROM gonna be a quiet affair btw our 2 families.

I'm gonna be Mrs Wong in a few months time.

(0) Comments so far


Pre-wedding jitters

Thursday, May. 08, 2008
3:04 A.M.



After all these years I see that I was mistaken about Eve
In the beginning; it is better to live outside the Garden
with her than inside it without her.

~Mark Twain~

Problems resolved & misunderstandings cleared. Pre-wedding jitters on my side.Poor Wei. I'm making him all so confused & hurt.

Truly sorry but I hope u understand why I behave the way I did.

Whew! Busiest period in my work is finally over. At least now I can concentrate on wedding plans, help in some research & stuff. Right now I'm up trying to book the golden date 080808. Might not be able to get it but will keep trying. After all, 080808 isn't a 'die die must get' kind of date. We won't mind other dates but we just want our day to be special. We never know till we tried at the last moment.

Right?

(0) Comments so far


some kind of dream

Monday, May. 05, 2008
11:14 P.M.

"He felt that his whole life was some kind of dream, and he sometimes wondered whose it was, and whether they were enjoying it."

~ Douglas Adams


This is the night where I dug out my collection of CDs & played them. Feeling a little melancholy. I wanted to marry Wei so much but when things are really happening; I discovered a truth.-That I�m not exactly happier. Suddenly I feel that love at this point can either be very strong or very fragile. This is the part where 2 people walk out of their dreams & began to venture out as a whole. At this point, some people will start wondering, �Why are relationships so hard?�

Why?

Is it because it�s harder being alone, that we stay in one?

(0) Comments so far


tai tai life

Thursday, May. 01, 2008
10:03 P.M.

Got sick of sitting in front of a desktop playing online game so went up to a fitness center & enrolled myself there.

Temp card while waiting for perm card to arrive

Fitness classes timetable

Had experience with Amore a few years ago but was on a limited package then so I wasn't given the freedom to explore other fitness classes that they offer. Now, with a bigger package, I am relly enjoying the freedom of joining any classes that I want. Whenever I free, I can just pop into the place anytime. Feel so much like a tai tai when I get to chill out in the steam bath there.

The strangest thing about this Jurong branch is that no one uses the steam bath. After a sweatout session, it's shower & go for them. I'm not complaining though, not when I've the whole place to myself, slapping on the hair conditional & stuff while I'm there.

Yeah, I'm a make-believe tai tai.

By the way, this May & June period, I'll be asking some of you guys out for a get-in-touch session. Yup, I'm slowly getting out of my shell but don't get too excited & frighten me off by meeting up at some fancy places.

Getting married = not rich = spend within limits = I'm sure u understand

^^

(0) Comments so far

host

Under construction  Under construction
  <area shape= email archive newest